Truckee Sanitary District


TSD is governed by a five member Board of Directors elected at large from within the TSD's boundaries in the general elections held in November. The Board of Directors is responsible for setting policy and general administrative procedures for TSD.

Current Board members are:

    • Dennis Anderson - Term expires 2020
    • Jerry Gilmore - Member of Finance Committee - Term expires 2022
    • Brian Kent Smart - Board Vice President - Term expires 2020
    • Ron Sweet - Member of Finance Committee - Term expires 2022
    • Nelson Van Gundy - Board President - Term expires 2022

    To contact a Board Member or to communicate with the Board as a whole, please call the District General Manager at (530) 587-3804 or send an email to him at  Your message is important to us and we will promptly respond.


    The Board of Directors regular meeting is scheduled for the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise noticed. The meetings are held at the Administrative Building, 12304 Joerger Drive, Truckee, California Directions & Map

    Information Content © Truckee Sanitary District        Web Site Design, Hosting And Operation - © 2005 - 2014 Frank Holt